And then there was Paris Fashion Week…

So I didn’t reallllly understand what was going on during Fashion month this season. While following the New York and London fashion shows, I had to try and see the cohesiveness and vision behind (most) of the collections. Apart from Burberry – Christopher Bailey always rocks it. I thought Spring/Summer 2012 would kind-of be an off-season for me, that I’d detach myself from the trends a little more than usual and stick to my cherished classics. But then Milan… and Paris! Baby I’m back! I was taken-away with Chanel, Balmain, Valentino, JC De Castelbajac, Vuitton, Chloe, Alexander McQueen and many more (AND I didn’t entirely hate Kanye West’s collection like most of the fashion posse – I would buy the Yeezy necklace, no judgements please!

I love the use of delicate fabrics such as lace to create structured shapes – even as a helmet! And just like that… I’m inspired again.

Alexander McQueen SS2012

Louis Vuitton SS2012

Valentino SS2012

 

Chanel SS2012

Leave a Reply

