Le Cagibi: Opening the cabinet of curiosities.

This summer, I studied styling and fashion communication at Central Saint Martin’s School of Art & Design. During my trip, I discovered a hidden passion: playing. I loved (major understatement) the creative process and freedom behind creating fashion images and editorials. Here is one of my projects, inspired by Victorian London. I was taken with the history of the city and it’s leadership during the past centuries. I wanted to create a portrait of a strong women figure, encompassing all the elements of the era: travel, discovery, power and… dainty lace. I can’t help it if I studied political science and history for the past four years -hehe – but I must say it has helped me sharpen my creative eye. Who knew?

Tell me what you think, any feedback helps.

Central Saint Martin’s School of Art & Design
Model: Sara Levy
Colleagues: Faye O’Connor, Julie Strother

Leave a Reply

