Words that are not mine, but that are in my heart.

Ok today is not a good day. Let’s skip the details, but I’ll tell you I’ve had to revert to a good person, a person I go to in times like these, to get a broader perspective. So from Paulo Coelho to me to you, here are some quotes I find rather inspiring and uplifting when life has got you by the balls.

“When someone leaves, it’s because someone else is about to arrive.” (The Zahir)
“Life is too short, or too long, for me to allow myself the luxury of living it so badly.”
“Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with God and with eternity.” (The Alchemist)
“The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.”
(The Alchemist)
“Waiting hurts. Forgetting hurts. But not knowing which decision to take is the worst of suffering.”

Leave a Reply

